about us



The Ahafo Region was created on the 13th of February 2019 by Constitutional Instrument 114. Its capital is Goaso. The region was carved out of the south-eastern part of the former Brong Ahafo Region.

Ahafo Region is bordered on the north by the Bono region, the east by Ashanti Region, the west by the Bono East region, the south by the Western North Region. The region is made up of six municipal/districts assemblies. The NRSA is on the verge of setting up District Road Safety Committees at these levels to provide for road safety related services.

The predominant modes of transport are Tricycles/Motorcycles, Mini buses and Taxis.

The National highway 6 (N6) and the National highway 12 (N12) pass through the region. National highways are class of roads and highways that form the trunk routes between major urban centres.

The blackspots on the N6 include:

  • St. Joseph Training College Gate
  • School for the Deaf Junction
  • St. Joseph Catholic Church
  • Bechem Post Office
  • Valley
  • Asuotwum Stream

The blackspots on the N12 include:

  • Kenyase Junction
  • Semwe Nkwanta

Agyabest Building [on the Tepa-Goaso road]
GPS Address: BR-1541-4589
Email: ahafo@nrsa.gov.gh